Venrez Releases New EP “Purgatory Awaits”

Venrez Releases New EP “Purgatory Awaits”

Los Angeles rock band Venrez drops its latest studio EP, Purgatory Awaits, via Pavement Entertainment. This is the band’s fifth release and is the follow-up to its 2018 album, Element 115. Lead vocalist Ven says, “These are simply some of the best songs Venrez has written and recorded, from the first single ‘Each And Every Day’ taking no prisoners to the pretty ballad ‘Gin Fizz.’”

Stream Purgatory Awaits here:

Purgatory Awaits has six tracks, which are listed below:

  1. Show Me
  2. Evil Words
  3. Gin Fizz
  4. Each and Every Day
  5. Cartoons on Television
  6. ATM Machine

The EP features special guest drummer Stephen Perkins of Jane’s Addiction and Porno for Pyros, who plays on a majority of the tracks. Venrez’s single from the EP, “Show Me,” was also mixed by Malcolm Springer (Tantric, Collective Soul, Matchbox Twenty). The music video for “Show Me” was directed by Diana Puzikova and features a dynamic performance by Venrez.

“Show Me” Video:

VENREZ - Show Me [Official Music Video]

Venrez formed in 2009 in Los Angeles, CA. The band is comprised of Ven on lead vocals, Jason Womack on guitar and backing vocals, Victor Singer on drums, and Gabe Maska on bass. They have toured throughout the US and Europe, headlining and opening for musical legends such as Alice Cooper and Slash, as well as respected and established bands Buckcherry, Fuel, and punk legend Richie Ramone. Venrez has even played for the NFL performing as part of the Superbowl Village Show in Indianapolis, IN, in 2012 for over 73,000 people.




Official Website:



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s